Sunday, October 29, 2006

4th Quarter


4th Quarter – Drew Bledsoe voicing his opinion about Parcell’s decision to replace him with Romo. He says he just doesn’t like it. Romo complete to Whitten. Whitten has been the driving force in offense so far in this game. Flag against Dallas against Big Mouth and Cocky. Okay Dallas is really starting to fudge up in this 4th quarter, by gaining penalties that they really don’t need and can’t really afford. Romo complete to Whitten. I asked earlier what Neutral Zone Infraction was, and this is what I found. According to the NFL Rulebook, Official Hands on Hips means offside, encroachment or Neutral Zone Infraction. Okay. Hmm still doesn’t tell me much. Let me investigate further. Aha it means line up over the line of scrimmage. Dallas setting up for the touchdown, 2nd and Goal to Fisano complete! 3rd down and goal fake to Barber and pass tips of the hands of Whitten, pass incomplete. Vanderjackdt goes for the field goal. 24 Yard attempt and it is good, 1 point game. 9:52 left in the 4th. Panthers 14, Dallas 13. Dallas recovers the ball on a runback. Carolina challenges the ruling on the field. The ruling stands. TOUCHDOWN Julius Jones, Dallas 19, Carolina 14 with 9:43 left in the game. Dallas goes for a 2 point conversion and it is caught by Big Mouth and Cocky to make the score 21 to 14. 2 Drops of the ball on the Carolina Defense, totally 5 total for the night. Today’s game word of is FLAG. There’s that Neutral Zone Infraction again. Romo complete to Big Mouth and Cocky who is too close to the sideline and could have gotten more coverage if he had not stepped out of bounds. Julius Jones knocked back a couple of yards. 3rd and 10 from the 44 yard line with 6:11 left in the game, Romo sacked. Caroline at its 2 yard line. Roy Williams intercepts a ball intended for Keyshawn. Cowboys have the ball and another flag called for face mask against Carolina. 1st and 10 for the Cowboys. 1st down, Marion Barber gets the Cowboys closer to the end zone. With 2:40 left in this game and the Cowboys in scoring range, this game could be over for Carolina. Touchdown!!! By Barber 27 Dallas, 14 Carolina with 2:17 left in the game. And Big Mouth and Cocky comes off the field not looking to happy. Extra point is good, Dallas 28, Carolina 14. Looks like the Dallas defense has awaken from their nap. Dallas’ Ellis recovers the fumble with 1:54 left in the game. 1st and 10 for Dallas. I would say that this game is over, but I won’t because I have seen strange things happen in the last few seconds of the game. Looks like the officials are reviewing the last play. Was it a fumble or wasn’t it? The ruling stands as a fumble. TOUCHDOWN by Marion Barber.. woooooooooooooooohooooooooooo Go Cowboys! 34 Dallas, 14 Carolina. And the kick is ..wait they are reviewing to see if Barber actually got into the end zone. I know I saw a shoulder, lets see what the officials say. I would say that his knee wasn’t in proper position, but the officials say TOUCHDOWN.. back to the field goal and it isssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss GOOD. 1:37 left in the game. The Cowboys can’t get too comfortable in thinking they have this game in the bag. 1:37 is enough time for Carolina to come back with 3 touchdowns. Don’t look at me like that, its happened before. 59 seconds left. 48, 27, 46, 45, 44, 43, 42, 41, 40, 39, 38, 36, 35. 1st and 10 for Carolina. Luckily Carolina goes out on their by next week. Game over, FINAL COWBOYS 35 and the PANTHERS 14. And Bill Parcells is giving kisses all Willy Nilly. GO COWBOYS!!!!!!!!!!!!

3rd Quarter


3rd Quarter – Owens makes the catch and the first down but wait…there is a FLAG.. against Dallas, legal contact to the face. Come on Dallas, you know face masks are off limits. Geesh. Looks like Big Mouth and Cocky is getting his wish with getting the ball more, lets see if he can put up or shut up. 10:24 left in the 3rd quarter, Unchanged, Carolina 14, Dallas, 10. Keyshawn makes the catch and the ball is at the 50 yard line. With 7:50 left in the 3rd quarter, Carolina is 2nd and 5. Another pass to Keyshawn blocked by Terrence Neuman that should have been called as pass interference, but the refs don’t catch it. Poor Keyshawn drops a ball that could have very well gotten Carolina another touch down. ROFL at the Toyota Tacoma commercial. Umph ump humph. Yawwwwwwwwwn.. I’m sitting here cutting coupons. Nothing exciting here with a little over 2 minutes left in the 3rd quarter. Dang they are trying to hurt folx. The hits these players are making me cringe. Ouch. What is Neutral Zone Infraction? Hmmm. Let me go look that one up. End of 3rd quarter. No change, with the exception of Big Mouth and Cocky posing for the cameras. Someone pass that guy some Visine.

ROMO STATS


I just wanted to say before I give a run down on hist stats, that Tony's girlfriend called him from Florida on Sunday and broke up with him over the PHONE!!... I bet you're biting your tongue rigiht about now eh sweetheart? LOL.


Tony Romo

Quarterback, Dallas Cowboys, Height 6ft 2, Weight 225 pounds, Born 4/21/1980, College: Eastern Illinois, 4th year NFL player. All 4 years of Tony's career have been played with the Cowboys.

2nd Quarter


2nd Quarter – Dallas has the ball. S far Dallas shows no extra effort to make get ahead. Romo throws to Big Mouth and Cocky for the 1st down. Dallas setting up for the touchdown, but of course Big Mouth and Cocky in the end zone and Carolina almost intercept. The officials miss the face mask that Big Mouth and Cocky uses to foil the interception. Finally Romo throws to Whitten in the end zone, TOUCH DOWN Cowboys. And the kick by Vanderjackdt gives Dallas a 7 point gain. 12:12 left in the 2nd quarter, Caroline 14, Dallas 7. 9:50 left in the 2nd quarter and so far no real excitement. 1st down at the 40 yard line for Carolina. Dallas’ defensive looks like they are finally earning their money. Gotta love the Man Law commercials. Pass complete to Creighton , 1st and 10. Gotta love Romo’s impersonation of Brett Favre. Julius Jones struggles, but is far short of the first down. With 2:52 left, its 3rd and 2 from the 49 and Romo slides in for the 1st down. You gotta love this quarter back who when he doesn’t see anyone in place, makes the move and takes initiative to get the ball in himself. 36 seconds left and Romo has thrown away 2 balls. And Vanderjackdt’s punt is blocked, but wait, there is confusion, Carolina took a time out before the snap, which puts Dallas at an advantage. Ok, I totally didn’t get the Nike Fro commercial. Carolina 14, Dallas 10 s Carolina takes a time out with 13 seconds left in the 2nd quarter. Carolina attempt a 65 yard field goal and the foal is missed and Dallas runs the ball back to the 13 yard line. The game goes into the half Carolina 14 and Dallas 10. Dallas still has a chance to come back and win this one, if they light a fire under their buttocks and act like they want to be 4 and 3 and not 3 and 4.

Cowboys Vs Panters October 29, 2006 1st Quarter

1st Quarter – I must say I’m a little worried about the Cowboys this week. No, not because Romo has replaced Bledsoe. I think that moved should have taken place from the start, but what worries me is when Tony Romo is having to run the ball, because the offensive team is not where they need to be. It also worries me when Vanderjackt, supposedly the league’s best kicker misses a field goal by kicking the side of the goal. Even with the score currently 0 to 0, I am somewhat worried. We as a team need to come out kicking, that way if something happens in the 2nd half we have made up for it. The Cowboy team I’m seeing right now is a little too relaxed. Kudos to Julius Jones for his first down run in the beginning of the game. I can’t tell from here but can anyone tell if Bradie James has a wedding ring on? Cause he is absolutely HOT! At 7:49pm (cst) Carolina is at the 2 yard line 2nd and Goal, setting up to make a touch down… andddddddddddddddddddddddd.. Touchdown by Foster. Come on Dallas, we need to get it together. And Casey kicks the field goal. It is GOOD… 7/nothing Panthers. Gotta love the Verizon VCast Commercial where the Doctor snaps the players joint back into place and the plain John next to him faints. LOL.. Loves these commercials. It really feels weird having cute lil’ KeShaun playing on the opposing team. With less than 2 minutes in the 1st half, Big Mouth and Cocky allows for an interception. Of course that play is being challenged as it didn’t look like to me like Gamble had control of the ball. Looks more like he was playing Hot Potato with it. Of course the ruling stands as an interception. But it looks like to me the call should have been pulled back. Oh well. Another freakin touchdown! Umph Umph Umph! I think Bill SHOULD Have the disgusted look on his face. Where the hell is our DEFENSE??? 1:21 left in the 1st quarter 0/14 Carolina. Tyson Thompson hurt on the touchback. Unnecessary roughness called on #88 of the Panthers, Dallas get a chance with a 1st down. I wish I could put word bubbles above Parcells, because the look he just gave would have read: I can’t wait until this damn season is over so I can retire, I’m so sick of this crap.” Bledsoe looks out from the sidelines. End of the 1st, Carolina 14, Dallas Zip!

Saturday, September 30, 2006

Update 9/30/06


And Now, a moment of silence for the baby mama drama, fiancĂ© left me, getting paid but don’t wanna play, vain, need attention, so I attempted suicide fiasco, of a player I do NOT care to name 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1.
Okay. Now on to more IMPORTANT sports highlights. Unfortunately I will have to tape the Dallas Cowboy (No I don’t have TIVO yet) game on Sunday against the Titans because God decided to show me that He does have a humor. I don’t get out of church until 1pm Central Standard Time. Haha Funny God. My bet however and as usual is on my Cowboys. The unnamed one will be there, but Coach Parcells doesn’t know if he’ll play. *mumbles* like we really care.
On to more sports. Even though I don’t like baseball, a lot of you complained that I didn’t give any highlights. So here’s your highlight you big baby! New York Mets pitcher Pedro Martinez is having his rotator cut off next week and won’t be able to play until next season! Next!
Golf Legend Byron Nelson was laid to rest this past week, with over 4,000 in attendance at his funeral. Here’s lookin’ at your Byron!
Someone tell me who in their right mind would even think about fighting Mike Tyson again? Not because they think they will lose but because they don’t want to lose any body parts. Mike thinks he’s Mariah Carey or somebody talking about a Mike Tyson World Tour. Umm Mike admit it. You’re broke, I heard Burger King was hiring.
Now I don’t like the Eagles much at all, but I must say, I have enjoyed watching their last two games and I am anticipating watching their next game on Monday night against Green Bay. And then… aha at last revenge is sweet. Some say that the reason the “unnamed one” Punked out with a capital P is because he is dreading the game NEXT week against the Eagles. I want to be a fly on the wall, a turd on the field, a follicle on a seat, a piece of sweat on a helmet, a scale of toe jam on a cleat, just to see them tear the Unnamed one’s tail up. They are going to be on him like white on rice (not to be confused with Bush on Condoleezza), a catholic priest on a young boy, a hoochie to a Nelly video, Ruben Studdard to a Snickers bar, Jimmy Johnson to hairspray, Flava Flav to black ink. I cannot wait! Sunday during their bout with my Dallas Baby Daddies, Vince Young will make his debut with the Tennessee Titans. And a sistah is thinking, 0-3, Vince can only make them better. Whoah Whoah Whoah! Al Wallace of the Panthers is fined $7500 for his hit on Buccaneers’ quarterback Chris Simms last Sunday. $7500 for breaking someone’s spleen? It’s bloody murder I tell ya!
As I look around the NFL today, I’m thinking these football players are getting paid mucho Grande deniro (‘scuse my broken es spanol) and there is an over abundance of drunk driving, drug use, domestic violence, players getting shot at because they claim they were coming home from a family event in Louisiana, when they know good n darn well they pissed somebody of at a houseparty they knew that had no place being in the first place and ATTEMPTED ALLEGED suicides. What? Yall have so much money that yall just can’t handle it? Umm try working my low paying job (I thank God HSBC anyhow) and paying my mortgage, car, insurance, utilities, Jose the gardener and daily expenses and see how much pressure you’d REALLY be under. Give me a break, and oh, before I forget, Michael Irving allegedly tried to counsel the unnamed one. QQ (these are eyeballs by the way, they mean I’m looking crazy out the side of my neck) QQ Michael Irving. The Unnamed one. QQ. Drug Addict. Closet Drug Addict. QQ Man go sit yo butt down! LOL.
Philly and NY Giants are tied in the NFC East at 1-1 and the Redskins had better get it right or get the hell out. Chicago leads the NFC North at 3-0, and Ummm I won’t even mention Detroit’s stats. Now in the NFC South, the Saints are looking pretty darn good and I think after all they’ve been through, they deserve to do good this season. I said do good, not win the super bowl, because we all know the Cowboys are going to beat the Steelers in the super bowl. Well at least that’s what Dionne Warwick told me. LOL. I would rag on the Bucks but since their quarterback is hurt, I will reserve my comments. To my buddy Mike, you’re lucky; this week! In the NFC West, Seattle has the lead at 3-0. Over in the AFC East The Jets and the Patriots are tied at 2-1, in the AFC North Cincinnati leads at 3-0 and Cleveland, whatchyall doin’ ova there? In the AFC South, the Colts lead, while the rest of the teams in the South just plain ole suck. And finally in the AFC West San Diego and Denver are tied 2-0 and I know my son, who resides in Denver, is saying Go John Elway. Umm son, John Elway retired years ago!!!
My second baby daddy, twice removed Phil Jackson , coach of the L.A. Lakers, is having a hip replacement. Get better boo, Mama has the Viagra tea in the kettle! The New Jersey Nets took a chance and hired Jay Williams. If you remember, three years ago, Jay had a motorcycle accident. Toronto and Washington open the NBA preseason on October 9th. The Mavs, who I see doing great things this season, signed ex Los Angeles Laker Devon George for 4.2 million. In golf, I have four words. Byron Nelson and Tiger Woods. Next. Okay I’m now officially stepping off the sports box. Until next time, Love the Cowboys, admire the Lakers, Hate the Raiders, Despise the Eagles and in the famous words of that OTHER unnamed person who by the way, looked like she had just rolled out of bed, didn’t bathe, comb her hair, let alone brush her teeth, “The Unamed one has 25 million reason not to commit suicide.” And I think to myself “and 1 million of those reasons should have gone to you for hygiene products, a brush and some blush my sistah. LOL. Okay I’m done. In the famous words of Terry Hornbuckle, “I did not have sexual relations with that woman”. Oh wait, that was former president Bill Clinton. Mr. Hornbuckle said, “I had sexual relations with that woman but she loved every minute of it.” LOL and he’s saying right about now, as he serves a 15 year prison sentence, “No Thanks I do not need any soap Peaches

Sunday, September 17, 2006

Welcome To Ms. J's Spot for Sports on the Web



Welcome everyone. If you didn't know by now, I am an avid sports fan, mostly basketball and football. My favorite teams are the Los Angeles Lakers and The Dallas Cowboys (which should tell you I"m not a bandwagon fan). However, sincem moving to the Dallas/FW area in 2003, being a Cowboy fan since '73, I have been checking out the Mavericks. And since the Lakers did not make the playoffs last season, I enjoyed watching and even rooting for the Mavericks. Even went out and bought me a "Dirk" and "Howard" 2006 Western Champtionship Jersey.

I recently purchased a new house in North Texas, about an our or so outside Dallas. My den, family room, media room, or whatever they are calling them these days has been turned into a complete sports fanatic haven. The walls have been painted blue, white and silver. (Yes to honor the Cowboys). I have made a wall for each team and each sport of my liking. I don't like baseball much, with the exception of playing softball, but there is a wall with a slugger and an authentic baseball mit, along with balls. You cannot forget the balls. On another I have boxing gloves and the obituary of the late great Archie Moore, of whom I had the pleasure of being good friends with his daughter and attending his large funeral held in San Diego, California December 17 ,1998. Archie had a street named after him and you could see the family house from the highway.

On anther wall, of course I have tennis rackets and balls and that wall is still under construction. On another wall, I HAD mega Lakers gear until my teenage son jacked me for all my Laker gear AND I lost a lot of Laker paraphenellia, driving from San Diego to Phoenix. There was no way I was stopping in the mountains with an 18 wheeler on my tail going 85 miles per hour. But I still have the basketball and some other items. On another wall I have a golf club and MORE balls On a shelf I have my bowling shoes and my own personalized PURPLE marbleized bowling ball with my nick name on it. "Chklt City". Oh, sue me, that was back in my AOL days. And the biggest wall I saved for the best. My Cowboy wall.. Yooooohooo yall! I have jerseys, I have cups, I have dishes, I have blankets, I have play books and newspaper clippings, I have dancing plushed animals, I have thongs! yes I said thongs. I have t-shirts, I have cusions, I have a personally autobgraphed picture to me from Drew Pearson. They need to go ahead and put him in the hall of fame and stop playing. I have bobbleheads, I have player figures, I have baseball caps, I have Cowboy Christmas hats, I have Cowboy Christmas ornaments. I have cowboy flags and lunch boxes. And if you think that wasn't fanatical, I have a blue Chrysler. Yes, blue. And On each side is a Cowboy car flag, the rims... .haha I mean the HUBCAPS, have cowboy emblems on them, I have stars on them. No it's not over done. Its very tasteful and classy, but it leave no dobout to anyone that I am a Cowboy fan!

Just to make things interesting, I have to tell you who I despise. Write this down, so you all don't rag on me when I say what I feel and trust, me I will say what I feel.

I do NOT like the Eagles

I HATE (ok that's a harsh word) but I can't think of another rightnow, THE RAIDERS!

And I don't like Jacksonville, and that's simply because my boss is from Jacksonville, by way of some South American Island (he says) I say Africa, but that's just me.

The NFL Season is too new, so we will see who makes it onto my list by the end of the season. Although I will say this, after watching the game today against the Eagles and the Giants, I almost dug up some respect for them, but then changed my mind!

Enjoy!

Ms. J.